Monday, December 21, 2009

Critics List: Chicago

The Chicago Film Critics Association has chosen their winners for 2009: 

Best Picture
The Hurt Locker

Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

Best Actor
Jeremy Renner, The Hurt Locker

Best Actress 
Carey Mulligan, An Education

Best Supporting Actor
Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds

Best Supporting Actress
Mo'Nique, Precious

Best Original Screenplay
Mark Boal, The Hurt Locker

Best Adapted Screenplay
Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner, Up in the Air

Best Foreign-Language Film
The White Ribbon

Best Animated Feature

Best Documentary
Anvil! The Story of Anvil

Best Cinematography
Barry Ackroyd, The Hurt Locker

Best Original Score
Michael Giacchino, Up

Most Promising Performer
Carey Mulligan, An Education

Most Promising Filmmaker
Neill Blomkamp, District 9


Related Posts with Thumbnails