Monday, December 21, 2009

Satellite Awards Winners

The winners of the 2009 Satellite Awards have been announced:

Motion Picture (Drama)
The Hurt Locker

Motion Picture (Comedy or Musical)

Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

Actress In A Motion Picture (Drama)
Shohreh Aghdashloo, The Stoning of Soraya M.

Actor In A Motion Picture (Drama)
Jeremy Renner, The Hurt Locker

Actress In A Motion Picture (Comedy or Musical) 
Meryl Streep, Julie & Julia

Actor In A Motion Picture (Comedy or Musical)
Michael Stuhlbarg, A Serious Man

Actress In A Supporting Role

Mo'Nique, Precious

Actor In A Supporting Role
Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds

Motion Picture (Foreign Language Film)
The Maid (Chile) and Broken Embraces (Spain) TIE

Original Screenplay
Scott Neustadter, Michael H. Weber, (500) Days of Summer

Adapted Screenplay

Geoffrey Fletcher, Precious

Motion Picture (Animated or Mixed Media)
Fantastic Mr. Fox

Motion Picture (Documentary)
Every Little Step

Original Score
Rolfe Kent, Up in the Air

Original Song
"The Weary Kind" from Crazy Heart

Dion Beebe, Nine

Visual Effects

Film Editing
The Hurt Locker

Sound (Mixing & Editing)


Art Direction & Production Design
A Single Man

Costume Design
The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus 


Related Posts with Thumbnails